Timothy Lee Miller/composer

Shadows (2011)

Duration:  6'

Flute, viola (or clarinet) & harp

(Item #: OP 5)

Leviathan (2011)

Duration:  10' (4 movements)

Piccolo/flute/bass flute, clarinet/bass clarinet, violin, cello, percussion & piano

Premiered February 2012 by the Callithumian Consort at Vermont College of Fine Arts, Montpelier, Vermont

(Item #: OP 62)

I. Waters of Chaos

II. Inside the Darkness

III. Lament for Lost Souls

IV. Into the Hellmouth

Divinitus (2013)

Duration:  11'

Bass clarinet, violin, cello, classical guitar, piano & percussion

Premiered August 2013 by Ken Thompson - bass clarinet, Cornelius Dufalo - violin,

Yves Dharamraj - cello, John Benthal - guitar, Stephen Gosling - piano, David Cossin & Keith Gibson - percussion at Vermont College of Fine Arts, Montpelier, Vermont

Finalist in the 2014 American Prize for Excellence in Music Composition

(Item #: OP 79)

Four Movements for Bassoon, Horn, Cello & Piano (2001)

Duration:  13' (4 movements)

Bassoon, horn in F, cello & piano

Premiered April 2001 by Keith McClelland - bassoon, Calvin Smith - horn, Wesley Baldwin - cello, Faye Adams - piano at the Knoxville Museum of Art, Knoxville, Tennessee

(Item #: OP 36)

I. No Way Home

II. Chase The Wind

III. Lullabye

IV. March

224 slices of π (2015)

Duration:  6' (3 movements)

Flute, cello, piano, percussion (1)

Premiered June 19, 2015 by Chris Schelb - flute, Hannah Mayer - cello, Andrea Lodge - piano, Ryan Patterson - percussion at the 2015 nief-norf Summer Festival for Contemporary Music in Knoxville, Tennessee

Finalist-Honorable Mention in the 2016 American Prize for Excellence in Music Composition

(Item #: OP 101)









Marche ala Rondeau (1987)

Duration:  2'

Violin, horn in F, piano

Alternate arrangement:  Brass quintet

(Item #: OP 13-TR)




The Callithumpian Duck (2014)

Duration:  7'

three bassoons & two celli

Alternate arrangement:  woodwind quintet

Premiered January 31, 2016 by Aaron Apaza, Jim Lotz and Keith McClelland - bassoons, Wesley Baldwin and Lee Richey - celli at the Univeristy of Tennessee

(Item #: OP 81-BSC)

Back To The Top


Inside Kyoto Forest (2016)

Duration:  10'

12 musicians - alto sax, baritone sax, bass clarinet, violin, cello, 2 pianos, vibraphone, 2 marimbas (4 hands each)

(Item #: OP 117)


Intervals (2017)

Duration:  6'

Flute, trumpet in C , 2 trombones, tuba, xylophone, 2 marimbas (4 hands each)

(Item #: OP 127)


Dappled light 'mid mountains gleams (2017)

Duration:  5'

Clarinet in A, violin, viola & cello

(Also available for saxophone or string quartet)

Premiered December 2017 as a saxophone quartet Sean Mix, Bennett Parsons, Morgan Smallwood and Andy Wilds at the Lilypad in Cambridge, Massachussetts

Semi-Finalist in the 2018 American Prize for Excellence in Music Composition (Saxophone Quartet)

(Item #: OP 130 CLST)


When leaves begin to fall (2018) NEW!

Duration:  8'

Flute/piccolo, clarinet in Bb/A, percussion, piano, violin, cello

Premiere performance June 8, 2018 by the American Modern Ensemble conducted by Francisco Hernández Bolaños at the Mostly Modern Festival, Saratoga Springs, New York

(Item #: OP 134)


A Scottish Soliloquy: Stravinsky in Dunnotter Castle (2017)

Duration:  6'30" (3 movements)

Clarinet in A, bassoon, horn in F, piano, violin, viola, cello

(Item #: OP 129)


Chamber Ensemble Music

Circus Minimus: Seven Vignettes for Wind Octet (2000)

Duration:  16' (7 movements)

Wind octet

(Wind ensemble arrangement also available. See Wind Ensemble)

(Item #: OP 31-OCT)


I. Circus on Parade

III. Flying Circus


To Purchase Scores Please Click Here >>


Something More (2019) NEW!

Duration:  8'

Oboe, clarinet in Bb, percussion, piano, violin, cello

To be premiered in June 2019 at the Mostly Modern Festival by the American Modern Ensemble, conducted by Alfonso Piacentini, Saratoga Springs, New York

(Item #: OP 118d)